The Electrical Board Foundation was formed in 1991 to provide the Industry Scholarship Awards to EBMI members and their immediate families.

This program is funded through many different programs. The Jackpot Sales at EBMI’s Industry Luncheons, various contests at Sportsman’s Holiday and GOLFfest, Spring Leadership Luncheon and Christmas Mixer all help to support this Foundation.

There are other ways in which to contribute. Many of our members contribute to the Foundation when they pay their dues and we sincerely appreciate these donations. You can deduct the contribution to the Foundation from your taxes. No matter how small or large the donation, all the monies contribute to the goal of helping our members’ families receive scholarships to further their education.

Several organizations, companies and individuals have also provided full ($1,000) or half ($500) scholarships. We thank these people for their generous support of our Foundation each year. If half or full scholarships are donated, the donor is given recognition by EBMI at the Spring Leadership Luncheon and in the FLASH.

At the suggestion of members, we also receive donations in memory/honor of a loved one. Many times, people have been very active in the electrical industry and/or EBMI. What a wonderful way to remember/honor them by donating to the Scholarship Foundation. EBMI has envelopes available upon request. In addition, EBMI sends a letter to the appropriate person to recognize such donations. Due to the response from this program, a few of our half or full scholarships were donated in memory/honor of a person in the electrical industry.

• Electrical Representatives Organization (ERO) – since 1994

• International Association of Electrical Inspectors –
St. Louis Chapter in honor and memory
of Jerry Feagans/Walter Koessel – since 2000

• Friends of Michael A. Postiglione – since 2005

*Friends of Paul Friemel – since 2016

• John MacArthur – since 1996

• Schaeffer Marketing Group – since 2014 (in memory of Ricky and Joe Schaeffer)

*Family of Lee Rice – for 2019

• Eaton Corporation – 2017

The 21st Century Committee and Women’s Electrical Board provide scholarships when their donations reach amount of a full scholarship.

And we always appreciate the generous donations by all the members who contribute to this scholarship program each year.

Leave a Reply